How to delete a YouTube video in less than a minute | Digital Trends Spanish


If when you were a teenager you made a post on YouTube that you may be regretting today, you don’t have to despair. Deleting those old videos is an easy process, both from the mobile application and the website, and here we are going to explain it to you: how to delete a YouTube video in less than a minute.

Are you new to using this platform? You can also review our guides on how to create a YouTube channel and find out how you can upload a video (which is less embarrassing).

How to delete a YouTube video using the website

Step 1: If you are using the YouTube desktop version, you can do this quickly. Go to the home page and click on your profile icon, located in the upper right corner. Then press the option Your channel.

Step 2: You will be taken to your channel where all your videos are. From there, click the button YouTube Studio, which will be in the center of the screen, and then press Videos. Check the box next to the video or videos you want to delete, then hover over the title. A menu icon will appear that looks like three vertical dots.

Step 3: Press the menu icon and click Remove. To finish, check the confirmation box and then click the button Delete video.

How to delete a YouTube video with the app

Step 1: To delete videos using the YouTube mobile app (Android, iOS)

Step 2:Go to the home screen and tap on your profile icon in the upper right corner of the screen. Then select Your channel between the options and press Videos, in the menu at the top of your channel.

Step 2: On the screen you will see a playlist of your videos. On the right side of each video, there will be a menu icon that looks like three vertical dots. Press the menu of the video you want to delete. Press the option Remove from the menu and touch To accept to end.

What happens when you delete a YouTube video?

These steps will permanently delete a video. Wherever it has been shared or embedded, there will now be a “video not found” message. It also removes all comments and votes, so if you upload it again, you’ll start over in terms of engagement.

Editor’s Recommendations






You may also like...

Leave a Reply