How to cancel your Disney Plus subscription quickly | Digital Trends Spanish


Did you explore the Disney + content and it didn’t quite convince you? You may not be a fan of The Mandalorian, or from Star wars, that you have had enough of The simpsons and that you’ve seen all the Marvel movies. No problem: here’s how to cancel your Disney Plus subscription.

Cancel via a web browser

Use these instructions if you signed up using a PC instead of an Android or iOS device. You cannot cancel through mobile applications.

Step 1: log into your Disney + account.

Step 2: tap the account owner’s profile icon.

Step 3: touch Profile in the upper right corner.

Step 4: Choose Bill on the menu.

Step 5: low Subscription, click on the subscription.

Step 6: tap the link Cancel subscription..

Step 7: Enter a reason for canceling.

Step 8: Choose Continue to Cancel.

Cancel via Google Play

Use these instructions if you signed up using the Disney + Android app.

Step 1: opens Google Play Store.

Step 2: Tap the three-line menu icon in the upper left corner.

Step 3: touch Subscriptions.

Step 4: touch Disney +.

Step 5: touch Cancel Subscription.

Cancel via iOS and iPadOS

Use these instructions if you signed up using the Disney + app for Apple devices.

Step 1: opens Settings.

Step 2: enter your name (Apple ID).

Step 3: touch Subscriptions.

Step 4: touch Disney +.

Step 5: touch Cancel Subscription.

After you cancel Disney +

You will be able to access Disney + until the current subscription period ends. If you had the seven day trial period, you will still get your full seven days. On the other hand, you will have access until your next payment date, at which time your subscription will be canceled.

Even after cancellation, your general Disney account (which the site creates when you sign up for Disney + and is used by all Disney sites) will remain active. There will be no problem for this account to remain active, although you will continue to receive promotional emails sent to that account. If you want to cancel your Disney account permanently, follow the instructions below:

Step 1: go to the Disney Security Controls page.

Step 2: enter using the link under Manage your Registration Account.

Step 3: This page will allow you to change your notification preferences, such as which emails you want to receive and how often. Or you can completely cancel your Disney account.

Note that if you delete your Disney account, your Disney Plus subscription will not be automatically canceled, but you will not be able to log into the platform of the Disney service. streaming. This way, you should make sure to cancel your Disney Plus subscription before closing your general Disney account. Otherwise, you will have to call customer service department Disney to resolve the situation. And we know it’s something you don’t want to do.



You may also like...

Leave a Reply